Presidential Candidates

8-17-07-010.jpgThis post has been a long time coming, but I recently had the opportunity to attend a political rally for some Democrat Presidential candidates.

It was an interesting experience, not unlike that of a sporting event. There was a raucous crowd, and inspirational music, and of course some grand standing. But it was really a neat experience.

The event I went to had the three big guns, Clinton, Obama and Edwards along with Dodd, Biden and Kucinich.8-17-07-008.jpg

After it was all said and done, I was most impressed with Kucinich. I thought he was the best candidate for my personal beliefs, and oddly, his statements made a ton of sense. Unfortunately he’s considered a fringe candidate, but just on the basis of ideas for change and what he wants to do, I liked him the best.

Of the 3 electable candidates, as I think most people would call them, I was most impressed with Edwards at this specific event. He certainly had a more friendly edge to him than Clinton, and his speech actually made sense, unlike Obamas.

Of course it’s too early to make up my mind now, but attending a rally like this was certainly a great experience. I wish I had more to say about it, but I wouldn’t want to unfairly influence anyone’s decision.

😉

Leave a Reply

