Glut sauce

El posted a recipe on her blog for a pasta sauce recipe called Glut Sauce.

I made up some tonight from all the miscellaneous tomatoes I have lying around and the sauce is very good.  I added a little sugar to mine to offset some tartness that was present, but overall the sauce didn’t take much work and it tastes good.  Sounds like a winner to me.  I have no idea how many tomatoes I had, but they filled up my largest corningware baking dish and my new cash iron dutch oven thing I bought recently (I got it for $20 when they were clearing out none name brand stuff to make room for the fancy French brand.)

If you have a bunch of tomatoes sitting around give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

