A homemade touch

My wife recently learned how to make caramels at home.   This is convenient because I love caramels and will gladly eat them.

They are the best caramels ever.  EVER.  I cant’ stop eating them.  Actually, I think I’m going to cut a little chunk right now…

Best ever.

7 responses to “A homemade touch

  1. Wifey cooks? It’s like I don’t even know you two anymore. Recipe please….

  2. Yes, once in a while dear Daughter-in-law does venture into the kitchen and does very well, thank you very much.

    Pull the gaping mouth shut, Thomas J., they are the same just widen the horizons. Maybe you should plan a visit to C.R. and check it out.!!!!

  3. She has become empowered after a candy weekend at my aunts. I’ll post the recipe in the near future. It’s mostly butter, which explains why it’s so great.

  4. I can see Rach learning how to make things like……….homemade ice cream, uhh, yeah, caramels, lets see what else, maybe fudge. hahhahhaaa. Hope all is well family.

  5. I only like cooking sweet things that are easy. Meaning about 4 ingredients and about 3 steps. Ha ha! Aunt Georgia explained to me the fine art of a hard and soft boil. You use this test when you cook the candy instead of a thermometer. I think it is great! And, one must practice MUCH patience when making candy (amazingly I have patience for candy making????). You think you are going to burn it if you don’t stir it, but that is how it is supposed to be! Anyways, I am sure Matt will post the easy recipe soon and if ya’ll have any questions on how to make it, let me know. 🙂 The payoff is SO worth it!!!!!!

  6. Yes, she has made fudge several times, the veggie casserole that has become the family favorite, brownies and let us not forget her famouse ice cream cake???!!

    We love you dearly, Rachael

  7. Hee hee! At least I am good for other things around the house like cleaning and doing laundry. Hopefully I earn my keep that way!!!!

Leave a Reply

