Using up those orange tators

I’m always looking for new ways to use sweet potatoes andsw.jpg squash.  Last night I made this recipe and I wanted to mention it because it was really, really good. 

The patties turned out like falafal, but I liked them more than falafal.  The cumin in the recipe was a little overpowering, but very good anyway.  I doubled the peas to replace zucchinni which is out of season, and I didn’t notice a difference at all.

It’s quite filling.  You can fit about 1.5 – 2 patties in a pita pocket so we had a half a pita stuffed with patties, green beans and apples.  We were all full and I have 7 or 8 left for lunches this week.

It’s a good recipe.  You should give it a try.  I could imagine changing around the ingrediants and making one from mashed beans rolled in a tortilla for a mexican theme.

Picture courtesy of the recipe site.  You didn’t think I could take picture that well did you?

Leave a Reply

