Books

This past June I decided to start keeping track of the books I’ve been reading.  I thought it would be interesting to see how many I had read during a year each December.

Here is my list.  I thought you might find it interesting.  There are quite a few cookbooks on here, so it’s hard to really count that as reading, but it’s still technically a book.

I’m currently in the process of reading 4 books so I’ll be starting off the next year with a good list.

Books read since June 1st, 2007

 

Amish and Mennonite Cookbook

What’s Cooking

The Raw Food Detox Diet

Moneyball

1776 by David McCullough

Deep Economy

Middle East book (can’t remember name)

Earth Oven

Bread Builders

The Feel Good Heat

The First Farmers

Eat more Dirt

How to be a Canadian

Walking with Cavemen

Bread Baker’s Apprentice

Fasting made Easy

Toxic Relief

Where we Lived

Dam Nation

Nuclear Nebraska

Vegetarian Classics cookbook

The Vegetarian Meat and Potatoes Cookbook

The Naked Chef

Vegetarian Meals from around the world (sucky book)

New Indian Cooking

The FairTax book

This Organic Life-Confessions of a Suburban Homesteader

Root Cellaring

The Fraternity

The Future of Nature

5 responses to “Books

  1. This is a great idea, I’m going to try to do this. Interesting list you’ve got there, too.

  2. Might be a little nit-picky but if you cannot remember the name it should not count but still all’n’all an impressive list!! Great job!!

    Guess all those nights of staying up reading when you were supposed to be sleeping instilled the joy of reading and absorbing knowledge.

  3. How to be a Canadian????? hahahaahahaha, thats funny.

  4. I only have one of the books on your list – Root Cellaring, which is very good.

    I think I’ll do this, too. Good idea. Can you count partially read? Did you read the cookbooks cover to cover, or do you skim?

  5. It is an interesting mix of books. Next year’s should be even more diverse. Hopefully.

    That Middle Eastern book was about 700 pages, so I think it counts. 🙂 It was about America’s involvement in the Middle East from pre-Revolutionary times to now.

    Wendy-I got practically all these books at the library. I’m thrifty that way! The cookbooks were read, unless I could tell from the recipe name that I wouldn’t be interested in possibly using the recipe. I use cookbooks more as a guide to new ways to cook and the library is my way to review them for cheap and if they are worthy then I might buy them.

Leave a Reply

