Big Fat Liar

If you’re not a Hillary fan you won’t be surprised to read this story.

I love the title of the story.

An excerpt:

Clinton coldly and knowingly lied to New Hampshire and Iowa. Her promise was not a vague statement. It was a signed pledge with a clear and unequivocal meaning.

She signed it thinking that keeping the other candidates out of Michigan and Florida was to her advantage, but knowing she would break it if that proved beneficial later on. It did, and she did.

New Hampshire voters, you were played for suckers.

I must admit that this story is pretty fishy.  There’s no author to the story, but, I could see some truth to it as well.

5 responses to “Big Fat Liar

  1. I see where Edwards is set to drop out. Bummer. He’s the only one left that would/could shake things up. Personally, I’m sick of the Bush/Clinton dynasty that’s run our country the past 20 years and its time for a new last name to run the country.

  2. If nothing else, Edwards has forced the remaining candidates to embrace more populist platform items, like health care, etc.

    We’ll see what the eventual victor says they’ll do, and, more importantly, what will get through Congress. Any attempts to reform health care or similar entitlements will face a full-court press from corporate lobbyists.

    That said, I’d prefer someone not tied to the Clinton or Bush families running things for a while. They can’t do any worse of a job… that’s for sure.

  3. cleanerplateclub

    I’ll have a hard time voting for Clinton if she’s nominated. Really hard. I see her gleefully fracturing the party in this campaign, playing destructive racial politics, showing shockingly little integrity, all in the name of winning. The Michigan/Florida thing is just more proof that she plays dirty.

    She might be able to win the nomination, but I don’t think she can win my vote. I just don’t know if I’ll ever be able to pull the lever for her. Oy.

    As for Edwards…I’ve read some really compelling stuff about how a third candidate really helps shift the conversation in one direction or another. For that reason alone, I’m glad he lasted as long as he did.

  4. I’m right there with you Ali. If she’s the Dem choice I have some serious thinking to do.

Leave a Reply

