Local foods for Feb 8th

Breakfast-Oatmeal

Lunch-Handful of baby carrots, pumpkin bread (homemade), 1 corn bread muffin (leftover from last night)

Dinner-Vegetarian entree at my company’s holiday party.  The “normal” meal was pecan crusted chicken, pork chop, mashed potatoes with gouda and green beans.  The veggie meal (which I think was vegan) had a flaky pastry thing stuffed with veggies, rice pilaf, and green beans.  There was also a salad and I ate chocolate cake instead of cheesecake to avoid as many factory products as I could.

The veggie thing was actually pretty good.  I said “normal” meal because the server really made a huge deal out of there being a vegetarian meal on the table.  It was a chance to educate the people at the table about factory meat, but it was too loud to talk to them much about it without having to shout, so the opportunity passed for the most part.  Some of them already know my thoughts from talking at work.

I have more to say, but I have to run.  The kids are only at grandma’s for 7 more hours.  Gotta make the most of it.

🙂

Leave a Reply

