I hear a train a comin’

it’s rolling ’round the bend, and I ain’t seen the sunshine since I don’t know when. I’m stuck in Bush’s prison, and time keeps dragging on…

The Obama train keeps on rolling. He’s picked up more states, he’s leading in delegates. Hillary has replaced her campaign manager. She’s running horrible ads (so I’ve heard about her new one). And it seems that every time he speaks he draws record numbers of people.

Check out the great video below.

Post which featured the video, with tons of great information in it.

Edwards was my man, but I’m happy Obama’s got the train rolling.

Separate note:

Did you know that our government has spent $4 TRILLION on it’s Defense budget in the last 7 years. $4 TRILLION! I don’t want to think of all the good that could have been done with that. It’s kind of interesting actually, military budgets are. You spend money to buy things, which you then spend a lot of money blowing up. If we just set the money on fire would it cost us less money each year? Could we possibly have half the budget if it just set it on fire instead of buying stuff to blow up? An interesting thought.

2 responses to “I hear a train a comin’

  1. I am sure some of that money could have helped establish a public health care system.

  2. Hi, just found your blog. Nice work!

    Imagine $1 the $4 trillion invested in solar energy. That would make us energy independent very quickly. But no, my hard-earned tax dollars have been spent on building things to blow up things. Urgh.

Leave a Reply

