Where am I?

I have to tell you, I’m having a hard time finding the time to write.  Mostly because I’ve been wanting to stay in my reading chair next to the corn stove, but I’ve been writing stories for Hen and Harvest and Groovy Green, as well as trying to read through a plethora of books to do book reviews.  Follow the links from my links area to go over there and see what I’ve been writing, or watching if it’s a video.

Here’s a video of a friend of mine talking about the flooded areas in Cedar Rapids. You all might be tired of flood talk, but I think this backs up how devastating this flood was to this population here in Cedar Rapids.  It was definitely something that affected the lower income portion of our fair city.

By the way, here’s a link to a video of some flooded neighborhoods.  This video is a little old, but some areas of the city still look this way.  If the area was especially hard hit the neighborhoods can look awful because the residents aren’t allowed to rebuilt, or can’t if their house was destroyed, so the neighborhoods go on being deserted for the time being.

Below is a picture of pumpkin carving.  I feel like such a loser that I have a house full of local foods, but we had to buy our pumpkin at the store because we couldn’t find the time for a pumpkin patch trip.  I know, how pathetic.

Here’s the whole troop getting ready to go out hunting for corn syrup and other manufactured treats.

Ours are the Spiderman and the knight on the left here.  I’m anti-buying a Halloween costume, but Grandma takes them to Goodwill (2nd hand store) and gets them one.  From the left we have a Batman, another Knight and Stormtrooper.  Captain something or other.  I can’t remember who.

I should probably spend some time talking about what’s going on in the financial world, but I don’t have the energy for that right now.  I’m esconced in it all day every day and thinking about it more drains me sometimes.

I’m going to run but hopefully I’ll get back here sooner than I did last time.

Leave a Reply

