Workout Update #2

OK, I know this is two days in a row, but I wanted to mention that Burpees are pure evil.  That’s all for now.  😉

Well today I did 20 minutes on the recumbent bike and 20 minutes on the elliptical.  (We are only allowed 20 minutes per machine at the company gym, especially this time of year.  In March it gets better.)

I also did today’s routine from CrossFit Iowa:

Warm up:  3 Rounds of – 20 Sit ups, 10 Ball Thrusters, 5 Dive Bomber Push ups.Stretching.

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1  Burpee/ Knees to Elbows (*K2E replaces the overhead clap)
1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10  Wall Ball Shots (20/16#)

I didn’t do much warmup and I forgot to track my time (oops) but it was still pretty rough.  I substituted dumbell thrusters in place of the wall ball shots using the heaviest weights I have here at home.  Not sure what they are, maybe 15 pounds?

I also couldn’t do true knee to elbows because I don’t have a pull up bar so I laid on the floor with my hands under the couch and pulled my knees up to my elbows that way.  Still pretty challenging although I lost the core strengthening for stability aspect.

Still doing really good with the food intake.  Wasn’t as hungry today as yesterday.  Perhaps because I had some refried beans for lunch and the fiber kept me full?  Also had oatmeal for breaky.  I did eat half a candy bar tonight (130 calories) which isn’t much more than a slice of bread so that wasn’t a bad snack.  And stopping at half is a pretty good sign for me.

2 responses to “Workout Update #2

  1. Why don’t you try crossfit at your gym at the office? Did you get your feet all the way up by your hands during the burpees? Just wait till they throw in the runs in the middle of the workout. OUCH!!!!!

  2. I can do some things at the gym but it’s not equipped really. It’s fully of older people just trying to move around and serious muscle work isn’t really on the standard plan. Plus, the space is really cramped. I’m willing to do some things there when I need some weights but it’s not a comfortable environment, but I will have to do it so I can do the exercises. Maybe I’ll go in the late evening so it’s empty.

    I got my feet up by my hands but I didn’t jump up there like I was supposed to. I couldn’t keep my feet together very well either when I was squatting. It crushes my wedding tackle. I’m guessing you don’t have that problem… 🙂

Leave a Reply

