Weight Loss Update #2, and More!

What a crazy 2 weeks the last 2 weeks have been.  We had a crazy visit from my wife’s friend Jenn, a couple feet of snow (really), temperatures a 30 below zero, about 5 or 6 missed school days, lots of missed work (I wouldn’t say I was missing it) and other crazy things.  Plus, a new workout regime.  Crazy times.

The chickens went through the really cold weather really well.  They spent a lot of time inside their coop and it really, really needs to be cleaned out.  The weather report doesn’t look favorable for that but maybe I can at least add some bedding to the bottom so it is a little more tidy.

I thought I might have more to say than that, but I don’t.

My WOD yesteday was a killer.  It took me 70 minutes to work through it.  I had to take a fair amount of breaks while I was doing it.  My legs couldn’t handle all the attention.  I can tell I’m getting stronger though.  I can pound out a fair amount of pushups now and I’m starting to see some of the quick movement action when I’m doing a pullup.  Not to mention I’m not nearly as sore as I was last week.

273.  2 more pounds this week.

5 pounds total.  In the past 2 weeks I’ve burnt 17,500 calories more than I ate.  (3500 calories per pound of fat)  That’s pretty amazing.

12 responses to “Weight Loss Update #2, and More!

  1. I enjoy following your posts – keep up the good work!!

  2. Try a load of woodchips for the mess. We put about 8 inches over everything and it does the job nicely.
    The hens like it as something to scratch in too. We also added a layer of insulation around the hen house and lined over the top. This also cut the noise from the roosters.

    viv in nz

  3. Great job on the weightloss. Yeah the hurt from when you first start working out usually stops hurting after working out about after the first couple weeks at least that’s when it did for me.

  4. My most difficult problem to overcome has always been motivation. It’s easy to start dieting but to keep on it is another issue all together.

  5. Way to go!!! Keep it up!!

  6. Nice write-up. Thanks for taking the time to put this up.

  7. I enjoy reading your articles. Sure do not miss that cold weather. We have 50’s here tomorrow.
    When you built your coop did you put nesting sections in for them?

  8. I want to know your score for “Cindy”. I’m following a different routine than you, and I am looking forward to trying her again. Just gonna keep plugging along on it though till she comes around again.

  9. Knutty–I fill the coop with shredded office paper from work, it’s just been too cold to do that.

    Becky–The chickens do have a nesting box and shredded paper in it. When I can get slightly warmer temps I’m going to build an entire box for them to use as a nesting box and put it on top of the coop. This will open up just a little more room in the coop.

    Ben–I got 10 rounds done today. But, I do jumping pullups and knee pushups. My hands were quite swollen afterwards.

    With my warmup it was 60 pullups, 110 pushups and 170 squats in about 30 minutes.

  10. virginialandscaping

    Congrats on the weight loss! I’m 101 pounds into my weight loss journey so far, so I’m right there with you. Do you have an end goal?

  11. Virginia–I’m just trying to lose 30 pounds by June 30th. But, ideally 50 would be the best.

    30 is the goal though.

Leave a Reply

