Weight Loss Update #4

I weighed myself this morning. I’m going to switch myself to weighing in the morning, which means also that I’m going to add 5 pounds to my goal to make up for the difference of when I weigh in during the day.

So my goal is now 35 pounds by June.

I weighed in at 261 this morning. I lost 17 pounds this month. I was 274 at last week’s weigh in. Something happened this week and my body started burning fat at an amazing pace. (The change in time also helped the poundage increase)

That is nothing short of amazing. I earned those 17 pounds though. The CrossFit workouts are incredibly punishing and I’ve been pushing myself through them 6 days a week. I also cut my calories down and I’m subsisting on 1000-1200 a day for the most part. All this leads to tiredness pretty early at night, sometimes so extreme that I can’t do anything. I need to get past the tiredness before planting time comes but we’ll worry about that when it comes.

I’m looking forward to next month. At this rate I may hit my goal before I go to Vegas at the end of Feb.

2 responses to “Weight Loss Update #4

  1. Way to go!!!!!

  2. Great job!
    Remember, when you exercise, you need to bump the calories up a bit on those days. A good rule of thumb is 100 calories per 30minutes of light exercise and 200 if you’re exercising super hard(able to talk during exercise but you don’t want to).

Leave a Reply

