I’m back and better than ever?

Hi everyone!  I’m not sure how many of you are still reading this but after an 18 month hiatus I’m starting to feel the need to write again.  I’ve been feeling the need for a while, and I’ve been writing some e-books, but let’s fire up the blog again.  But I’m feeling like I have more to say and my life is in a really good place right now to be able to write a lot more.

Some of my topics may change from past topics.  I’ve been following a lot of minimalist ideas lately, working on my business knowledge and figuring out a way to be earth friendly but still mostly normal.  I’ve spent too much of my life on the extreme edges of behavior and it’s time that I try to be a little more mainstream.

My job is slowing down a lot, though picking up because I’m in the process of building up a true actual urban farm.  I’ll write more about this in the future but it’s been very exciting to build.  I’m really enjoying working in the non-profit world, especially the creatively that I’m allowed to express, and I owe the two co-directors a lot for what they’ve done for me over the past year and a half.

Look for more as I get back in to this.  I’m going to try to write 3 times a week but I may put up some short posts if something fun and interesting comes up that I can comment on.

6 responses to “I’m back and better than ever?

  1. I can’t believe it’s been since November 2009 since you’ve last posted something, it doesn’t seem like that long ago.

  2. Well I was just thinking the other day about you and if you were still out there 🙂 I left the blog on my reader just in case.

    I think blogging goes through phases – I know there have been times when mine has almost gone defunct too although I have been trying to get one done at least once a week.

    viv in nz

  3. Welcome back! I know that I recently started writing again. It was strange to leave after such a long time, but feels great to be back. I look forward to reading again! 🙂

  4. @Lacey-I know, that time goes by fast.

    Thanks for the support Emme and Viv!

  5. I am glad you are back to it, I missed it. Being a distance, felt connected thru the blog.

Leave a Reply

