Smoked fatties

You may have already seen this on my Facebook update a few weeks back, but I wanted to share it here as well.

I made this recipe again and I have to tell you, it just keeps getting better.  I used Jimmy Dean sausage instead of Country Home sausage and it was a lot better.

Smoked fatties

I cut these up and placed them into hot dog buns which didn’t work for the boys.  😦

And they didn’t seem to like it this time around.  Maybe I gave them too many snacks this afternoon.

Check out the link to BBQ Addicts.  I’ve tried this with ground pork without the sausage flavoring and it was not good.  Don’t do that.  🙂

Leave a Reply

