Local meal-week 9

This week’s local meal was Cottage Pie. I followed this recipe here, only I added some Worcestershire sauce and some green beans from the fridge.

8-17-07-015.jpg I’m trying to remember all the details now, but I know the peas and carrots weren’t local. They WERE organic, but I was in a little bit of a hurry so I used some from the freezer. I left out the celery because I didn’t have any.

Ironic that I cooked this meal this week. I cooked this before going through all the updates from last week and there were quite a few people who also cooked cottage pie last week. I guess we were all feeling the need for something like this.

This recipe was also one that the boys absolutely LOVED. They asked for the next night too.

One response to “Local meal-week 9

  1. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm very nice that looks good really … i think am going to give it a try

Leave a comment