One Local Summer

OK, we’re ready.  I’ll be running a program on this site in conjunction with Liz’s.

Who wants to be the first to sign up?  Same rules as her challenge.

15 responses to “One Local Summer

  1. OK, Matt, I am in. I will be at your house this weekend, through the end of summer to eat all your “local food.” Thanks for the invite. hahahahaha.

  2. OK, Matt, I am in. I will be at your house this weekend, through the end of summer to eat all your “local food.” Thanks for the invite. hahahahaha.

  3. I’m in. I am in Liz’s area but missed signing up in time.

  4. I’m in. I live in coastal NC.

  5. Whoops, I forgot to include a link to my Flickr page.

  6. I would like to participate. I’m in Florida and this would be my first time trying to do this. Thanks!

  7. Hi
    I am in too! Thanks for giving us another chance to do this!
    I’m in Brookline, Massachusetts. We’ve got a fantastic Farmer’s Market here, so that challenge will be in other things – sugar, salt, oil, let’s see what I can do with/out those!

  8. Awesome! Glad to have you all aboard.

  9. i’d like to join, i heard about this from 10 signs like this after the cut-off. thanks for giving us another opportunity! =]

  10. Is it fair for me to sign up if I also sell produce at farmer’s markets? We’ve done this ourselves for a few years, but didn’t think anyone else did.

  11. Is it too late for me to sign up? I’m a fan of the Edge Effect blog and followed Meresy’s One Local Summer posts last year with interest. I would really love to give this a try this year.

    Thanks!

  12. By the way, I’m in Lancaster county, Pennsylvania.

  13. It’s never too late to sign up! Welcome aboard. Your first meal needs to be completed by this Saturday night.
    Please post it on my local meal, which will be here soon, or e-mail me details to bikingmatt (at) yahoo.com. Pics are welcome if you wish to include them.
    This is all a little unstructured right now but we’ll get it working. Let me know if you have questions.

  14. Can I sign up? I’m in Toronto, Canada and recently gave myself this challenge…then found out about you guys!

  15. You are in Tracy. Welcome aboard.

Leave a comment